Skip to main content

Entrepreneurship: Reference Resources

This course will approach entrepreneurship as a mindset, an attitude and a behaviour to undertake value‐creating initiatives in situations with a certain level of uncertainty that is expected to lead to the creation of a new business entity

Dictionaries & Thesauris

Cambridge English

Online access to Cambridge Advanced Learner's Dictionary and some other dictionaries published by Cambridge University Press.

Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary and Thesaurus

Large general dictionary available online.The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition. The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book.

Thesaurus.com

The thesaurus that appears on this site is Roget’s II:The New Thesaurus. Thesaurus.com is produced by Dictionary.com. To use the thesaurus, simply type a word in the gold search box and click the 'Search' button. A list of synonyms and antonyms will be returned.

Calculators & Converters

Universal Currency Converter 

Universal Currency Converter allows you to perform interactive foreign exchange rate conversion on the Internet.

Calculators.Com

It provides access to all types of calculators -- finance, business, science, health, cooking and various hobbies.

Martindale's Calculators Online 

Currently the Calculators On-Line Center contains over "22,125" Calculators & Spreadsheets, over "4,420" Courses, Lectures, Manuals, Handbooks, & "1,000's" of Movies, Videos, Simulations & Animations.

Encyclopedias

Britannica Online Academic Edition

Online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica. Use this powerful resource to search or browse for information in encyclopedias, magazines, videos, and Web sites.

Highbeam Encyclopedia

Searches a collection of free encyclopedias and other reference works on the internet. HighBeam Encyclopedia provides current and archived articles from more than 3,500 credible reference works and publications, including newspapers, journals, and magazines. Searching our site allows you to find the exact article you’re searching for in our online research archive of more than 60 million Web articles. This article archive search is perfect for students looking for homework help, educators wanting to keep up with current information, and businesspeople looking to gain an edge.

Search Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference Online Search Box Example
Search Oxford Reference Online

Google