Skip to main content

Introduction to Pakistan Legal System: Books

This course provides an introduction to the legal system of Pakistan. The course shall include an overview of the Constitutional and statutory provisions to help students understand how the state machinery derives legitimacy from the Constitution; discern

Print Books

While searching database for your required books by author, title or subject, use keywords i.e., Legal system, Case Law, Philip Alston etc.

Text Books

Electronic Books

While searching the database for your required books by author, title or subject.

Subscribed E-Books

ebrary eContent Platform   

It offers an increasing selection of more than 20,000 e-Books in Social Sciences such as Law and Policy, Business, Economics, Natural Sciences, and Technology.

Pakistan Research Repository   

It is a project of the Higher Education Commission of Pakistan to promote the international visibility of research in Pakistan. It provides a free, access point to view the manuscripts of research executed on social sciences such as Law, Politics, etc., and Science and Technology.

Questia Digital Library 

Questia is the online library that provides 24/7 access to the world's largest online collection of over 67,000 books and 155,000 journal articles on Law, Policy, Psychology, other Social Science subjects, Natural Sciences and Technology.

Free E-Books

Free Online Books:     Listing more than 2 million works in English in various formats that cover Law, Politics, Psychology, and Science and Technology.

Digital Book Index      This index provides links to more than 165,000 full text digital books from more than 1800 commercial and non-commercial publishers, universities and various private sites. More than 140,000 of these books, texts, and documents are available free on variety of subjects such as Law, Politics, Religion, Business, Marketing, and Science and Technology.

Geneva International - Human Rights Page
Links to international organizations, NGOs and international conferences on human rights related to Geneva. 

HuriSearch: Human Rights Search Engine    It is a topical search engine that examines over 5,000 Human Rights websites, and by source type including NGOs, IGOs, or academic or national human rights institutions.

HURIDOCS   HURIDOCS is the secretariat of a peer network of human rights organizations and persons who share a common interest in information management tools and techniques.

H- Human Rights Discussion network for scholars, policymakers, authors, historians and other interested people devoted to the history, theory, analysis and practice of human rights.