E-databases archive scholarly journal featuring full-text articles from journals in Social Sciences, Humanities, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, History, and many more disciplines; coverage varies by title.
Social Issues, Social behavioursKeywords:
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
Google Scholar is a useful and effective resource that allows you to search across a wide range of literature. It draws on information from journal publishers, university repositories, and other websites that it has identified as scholarly
Human development – or the human development approach - is about expanding the richness of human life, rather than simply the richness of the economy in which human beings live. It is an approach that is focused on people and their opportunities and choices.
Annual Reviews is a searchable database that provides full-text access to critical review articles that synthesize the primary contributions in the areas of biomedical, physical, and social sciences. Coverage of significant developments is provided in volumes for 46 focused disciplines within Anthropology, biochemistry, economics, marine science, medicine, nutrition, psychology, sociology, and more. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature as indexed by the Thomson Reuters Journal Citation Reports® (JCR). Updated continuously, covers 1932-present.
The world's leading electronic collection of scientific journals and provides access to the fulltext of last 5 years. The subject areas covered in this database are: Sociology, Anthropology, Business Management and Accounting, Mathematics, Computer Science, and Economics.
An online archive database with complete backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering Sociology, Anthropology, Business, Finance, Economics, Mathematics, Statistics, Language, Law, Religion, Philosophy, History, Geography, Biological Sciences, Political Sciences and Education.