E-databases archive scholarly journal featuring full-text articles from journals in Social Sciences, Humanities, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, History, and much more disciplines; coverage varies by title.
Google Scholar is a useful and effective resource that allows you to search across a wide range of literature. It draws on information from journal publishers, university repositories, and other websites that it has identified as scholarly
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
Human development – or the human development approach - is about expanding the richness of human life, rather than simply the richness of the economy in which human beings live. It is an approach that is focused on people and their opportunities and choices.
An online archive database with complete backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering Philosophy,Business, Finance, Economics, Mathematics, Statistics, Language, Law, Religion, Anthropology, History, Geography, Biological Sciences, Political Sciences and Education.
New left review published every two months from London. New Left Review analysis World Politics, the Global Economy, State powers and protest movements: Contemporary Social Theory, History and Philosophy, Cinema, Literature, Heterodox Art and Aesthetics. A complete index of the New Left Review, going back to 1960, can be searched by Author, Title or Subject.
Project MUSE offers full text access to current content from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. It is the most reliable source of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, journals with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. It provides full text access to more than 147888 articles from 406 scholarly journals by more than 100 publishers.