Skip to main content

Classical Mechanics: Online Technical Reports

We will start with a quick review of basic concepts like linear and angular momentum, conservative forces and energy in Newtonian Mechanics. We will learn how to draw the phase space trajectories to study the dynamics of objects subjected to various kind

Full Text Technical Reports

Links below are for technical report citations and some online PDFs. 

SciTech Connect

From the Department of Energy (DOE). For best results, sign up for a free account and use the Advanced Search. 1943 - present.
Also, try the DOE OpenNet System.

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

Contains PDFs of many reports. For better search capabilities, try NTIS.

NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)

Abstracts and full-text reports of NASA and NACA, 1915-present

TRAIL: Technical Report Archive & Image Library

Includes U.S. Atomic Energy Commissions (AEC), U.S. Bureau of Mines, U.S. Dept of Commerce, National Bureau of Standards. Most reports prior to 1975.

David Taylor Naval Ship Research and Development Center Reports

Selected reports from DTNSRDC series C, R, & Trans. 

Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NUREG)

Some are available in Barton. Try a "Title Begins with" search for the series number. Example: NUREG/BR

DTIC (Defense Technical Information Center) Technical Reports Database

Searchable database of public/unclassified reports published since 1974. Some full text.

Physical Property Data

NIST Physical Reference Data

Atomic and physical properties of the elements; atomic and molecular spectroscopy; nuclear physics data; condensed matter physics data; and more. A searchable element index combines the data from various sources.