Skip to main content

Organic Chemistry Lab II: Encyclopedias / Dictionaries

The Organic Chemistry lab II course is designed for junior year students where they will witness a practical realization of theoretical concepts articulated in their theory courses. The lab will highlight the new emerging technologies pertinent to experim

Encyclopedias for Chemistry and Related Disciplines

Biochemistry glossary. Browse only; requires browser’s “search” function. Hosted by the University of California Museum of Paleontology.

CAS General Subject Vocabulary Helper This free resource can be used look up or confirm publication titles and abbreviations, as well as CODEN, ISBN, or ISSN codes. The CASSI database contains a listing of publications indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) since 1907.

Periodic table of the elements. Los Alamos's mission is to solve national security challenges through scientific excellence.

Columbia Encyclopedia, 6th ed. - Contains nearly 51,000 entries and “more than 80,000 hyper text cross-references”.

Encyclopaedia Britannica - “Search the 32-volume Encyclopedia Britannica, plus: Britannica’s Student and Concise encyclopedias, the Web’s best sites, multimedia, magazines, and more.”

ENCYCLOPEDIA.COM- “Provides users with more than 57,000 frequently updated articles from the Columbia Encyclopedia, Sixth Edition. Each article is enhanced with links to newspaper and magazine articles as well as pictures and maps - all provided by eLibrary.”

America's Best Colleges - Current information and rankings of U.S. Colleges and Universities - from U.S. News and World Report's America's Best Colleges.

Associations on the Net -A collection of over 1100 Internet sites providing information about a wide variety of professional and trade associations, cultural and art organizations, political parties and advocacy groups, labor unions, academic societies, and research institutions - American, Canadian and International - from the Internet Public Library.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry

Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry

Comprehensive Renewable Energy

Polymer Science: A Comprehensive Reference

Comprehensive Biophysics

Handbook of Spectroscopy

Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry

Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences

Comprehensive Biotechnology

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

Encyclopedia of Materials: Science & Technology

Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics & Physical Chemistry

Comprehensive Nanoscience & Technology

Comprehensive Biomaterials

Wiley Encyclopedia of Chemical Biology

Comprehensive Natural Products II: Chemistry & Biology

Encyclopedia of Applied Electrochemistry

Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry II

Encyclopedia of Computational Chemistry