Theses and Dissertations
Pakistan Research Repository is a project of the Higher Education Commission to promote the international visibility of research originating out of institutes of higher education in Pakistan. The aim of this service is to maintain a digital archive of all PhD theses produced indigenously to promote the intellectual output of Pakistani institutions. It provides a free, single-entry access point to view the manuscript of research executed, and distribute this information as widely as possible.
Theses Canada, launched in 1965 at the request of the deans of Canadian graduate schools, is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities accredited by Universities Canada. The collection contains both microfiche and electronic theses and dissertations that are for personal or academic research purposes.
The Center for Research Libraries holds about 750,000 foreign doctoral dissertations from around the glob other than Canada.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Online Encyclopedias
Britannica Online Academic Edition
Online version of the Encyclopaedia Brittanica. Use this powerful resource to search or browse for information in encyclopedias, magazines, videos, and Web sites.
Searches a collection of free encyclopedias and other reference works on the internet. HighBeam Encyclopedia provides current and archived articles from more than 3,500 credible reference works and publications, including newspapers, journals, and magazines. Searching our site allows you to find the exact article you’re searching for in our online research archive of more than 60 million Web articles. This article archive search is perfect for students looking for homework help, educators wanting to keep up with current information, and businesspeople looking to gain an edge.
Wikipedia
Why use Reference Books
Locating background information in general and subject specific encyclopedias and dictionaries and other reference resources will help you put information in context.
Consulting reference materials will help you:
Get an overview of the subject.
- Note key concepts/developments.
- Identify significant authors.
- See a chronology/timeline.
- Discern connections/interrelationships with other developments.
- Develop a list of search terms.
- Use the bibliographies to locate other information on your topic.
Search Oxford Reference
Reference Materials
Qualitative and Quantitative Research Methods
Case Study Research by Call Number: KIC 300.722 Y515C 2009ISBN: 9781412960991Publication Date: 2009Fourth edition
Composing Qualitative Research by Call Number: KIC 808.066 G618C 2007ISBN: 1412905613Publication Date: 2007Second edition
Handling Qualitative Data by Call Number: KIC 300.723 R514H 2015ISBN: 9781446276068Publication Date: 2015Third edition
Action Research Essentials by Call Number: KIC 370.72 C886A 2009ISBN: 9780470189290Publication Date: 2009-03-03
Tricks of the Trade: how to think about your research while you're doing it by Call Number: KIC 300.72 B395T 1998ISBN: 9780226041247Publication Date: 1998-01-19
Probability and Statistics
Statistics for business and economics by ISBN: 9781292023298
Pocket Book of Integrals and Mathematical Formulas, 5th Edition by Call Number: 510.212 T147P 2015ISBN: 9781498704755Publication Date: 2015-03-20
Management Sciences
Dictionary of Business and Management by Call Number: KIC 330.0321 R79D 1983ISBN: 0471867306Publication Date: 1983-04-01- The Encyclopedia of Management by Call Number: 658.00321 E49 1982ISBN: 0442251653Publication Date: 1982-02-01
- International Encyclopedia of Business and Management by Call Number: 650.03 I61 1996ISBN: 0415073995Publication Date: 1996-06-01
Business Process Modeling
Marketing Research: Methodological Foundations by Call Number: 658.83 C563M 2015ISBN: 9781507775547Publication Date: 2015-03-05Eleventh edition
Qualitative Research and Evaluation Methods by Call Number: KIC 300.723 P322Q 2002ISBN: 0761919716Publication Date: 2002Third edition
Project Management
The Complete Project Management Office Handbook by Call Number: 658.404 H645C 2008ISBN: 9781420046809Publication Date: 2008
