E-databases archive scholarly journal featuring full-text articles from journals in Social Sciences, Humanities, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, History, and much more disciplines; coverage varies by title.
Human development – or the human development approach - is about expanding the richness of human life, rather than simply the richness of the economy in which human beings live. It is an approach that is focused on people and their opportunities and choices.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
The Economic and Political Weekly (EPW) is a weekly Indian magazine published from Mumbai. It publishes original research and analysis on economics, political, sociology and history and known for its strong editorial stands having social conscience. For further details click here
An online archive database with complete backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering Political Sciences, Business, Finance, Economics, Mathematics, Statistics, Language, Law, Religion, Philosophy, Anthropology, History, Geography, Biological Sciences and Education.
More than legal research, the LexisNexis® Total Research System provides you online access to state and federal case law; codes and statutes; court documents and extensive secondary materials such as treatises and law journal articles and Political Sciences. It has over 3.5 billion public records; business news, legal news, and regional news; expert commentary on the law; Shepard's® Citations Service; and more.
Project MUSE offers full text access to current content from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. It is the most reliable source of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, journals with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. It provides full text access to more than 147888 articles from 406 scholarly journals by more than 100 publishers.
The world's leading electronic collection of scientific journals and provides access to the fulltext of last 5 years. The subject areas covered in this database are: Political Sciences, Business Management and Accounting, Mathematics, Computer Science, and Economics.
Google Scholar is a useful and effective resource that allows you to search across a wide range of literature. It draws on information from journal publishers, university repositories, and other websites that it has identified as scholarly