Search Articles
Once you have identified your topic, check to see if it is too specific, if it is, work toward a general focus. This will help you generate a list of keywords or concepts related to your topic. Use our Web Discovery service to search articles from databases subscribed by the LUMS Library. Keywords: Supply Chain Management etc.
SCOPUS
SCOPUS is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. SCOPUS offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
Google Scholar
AuditNet
AuditNet® serves the global audit community as the primary communications resource with an online digital network where auditors share resources, tools, and experiences including audit work programs and other audit documentation. As the first online portal for the global audit community, AuditNet® has been at the forefront of audit websites dedicated to promoting the use of technology. For more details
Tutorial for Search help on Web Discovery
Subscribed Databases
Business Source Premier is the most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,150 journals. Full text is provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analysis.
Econlit is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.
Provides full text of all 150+ Emerald online journals available, with full text back files, many going back to 1990's abstracts going back in some cases to 1980's.
Provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income- as well as developing countries. Daily data is provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade, etc. Quarterly data is available for GDP, current account balances, and budget balances.
An online archive database with complete backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering Business, Finance, Economics, Mathematics, Statistics, Language,Law,Religion,Philosophy,Anthropology,History,Geography,Biological Sciences, Political Sciences and Education.
Project MUSE offers full text access to current content from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. It is the most reliable source of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, journals with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. It provides full text access to more than 147888 articles from 406 scholarly journals by more than 100 publishers.
The world's leading electronic collection of scientific journals and provides access to the full text of last 5 years. The subject areas covered in this database are: Business Management and Accounting, Mathematics, Computer Science, and Economics.
One of the world's leading online information services for scientific, technical, and medical books and journals. Over 1100 fully peer reviewed journals are available with back files starting from different dates.
This database provides access to over 1100 peer-reviewed research journals published by Taylor & Francis, Rutledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare in Business and Economics, Sciences, Engineering and Humanities subject areas generally from 1997 to present.
Wiley InterScience offers over 3 million articles from 1400+ journals, the combined output of all Wiley-Blackwell peer-reviewed primary research and survey journals. It covers the full spectrum of science, technology, Engineering, medicine, business, social sciences, and the humanities. Many of these titles are ranked at the forefront of their fields.
Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) publishes 12 scholarly journals including the flagship journals Operations Research and Management Science. It provides full text access to current four years content from these ISI ranked peer reviewed journals.
