The OED is the definitive record of the English language, featuring 600,000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1,000 years of English.
Online access to Cambridge Advanced Learner's Dictionary and some other dictionaries published by Cambridge University Press.
Large general dictionary available online.The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition. The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book.
The thesaurus that appears on this site is Roget’s II:The New Thesaurus. Thesaurus.com is produced by Dictionary.com. To use the thesaurus, simply type a word in the gold search box and click the 'Search' button. A list of synonyms and antonyms will be returned.
Atlapedia Online maps provide information such as climate, vital statistics, religions, languages, information on education, economy, trade, transportation, communication, and military.
Google Maps - Find local businesses, view maps and get driving directions in Google Maps.
MapQuest - find directions and explore towns and cities worldwide. Users can display addresses on a map, view nearby businesses, get driving directions and maps, and plan a trip with city information.
Quick Maps of the World - small GIF maps of the countries of the world.
World Atlas - a complete atlas of the world featuring several thousand place names and colorful, accurate maps.