LibGuides: Psychology of Love and Attachment: Reference Resources

Dictionaries, Thesauri

For Dictionaries & Thesauri

Biographies

Biography.Com - sponsored by the Biography Channel, provides a database of over 20,000 brief biographies.

Biography-Center - 11134 biographies in different languages.

Britannica Lives - Biographies from Britannica Online, arranged by date of birth.

Search Oxford Reference

Maps

Atlapedia Online maps provide information such as climate, vital statistics, religions, languages, information on education, economy, trade, transportation, communication, and military.

Google Maps - Find local businesses, view maps and get driving directions in Google Maps.

MapQuest - find directions and explore towns and cities worldwide. Users can display addresses on a map, view nearby businesses, get driving directions and maps, and plan a trip with city information.

Quick Maps of the World - small GIF maps of the countries of the world.

World Atlas - a complete atlas of the world featuring several thousand place names and colorful, accurate maps.

Encyclopedias

Britannica Online is the online version of Encyclopedia Britannica and includes internet links.

Encyberpedia is an electronic encyclopedia with its own content as well as over 10,000 links to the best reference sites on the Internet.

Merck Manuals - Encyclopedic medical manuals

The Probert Encyclopaedia is a serious reference source with over 60,000 fully hypertext linked entries covering the entire spectrum of human knowledge, content is aimed at journalists and researchers.

Wikipedia This is an open-content encyclopedia produced by volunteers and is not peer reviewed. Contains more than 7,000,000 articles in several languages.

Psychology of Love and Attachment: Reference Resources

Dictionaries, Thesauri

Biographies

Search Oxford Reference

Maps

Encyclopedias

Library Timings

Important

Contact Us

Stay Connected