Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Islamic Modernism in Pakistan: A Selective Study: e-Databases

Searching Tips

E-databases archive scholarly journal featuring full-text articles from journals in Social Sciences, Humanities, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, History, and much more disciplines; coverage varies by title.

Search Articles

Once you have identified your topic, check to see if it is too specific, if it is, work toward a general focus. This will help you generate a list of keywords or concepts related to your topic. Use our Web Discovery service to search articles from databases subscribed by the LUMS Library. Keywords: Christianity, folk religion etc.

Search Articles

Scopus

Articles Indexed in SCOPUS

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.

Tutorial for Search help on Web Discovery

e-Databases

Cambridge Journals Online  

Cambridge University Press’s collection of nearly 200 leading journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

Edinburgh University Press  

Edinburgh University Press is the premier Scottish publisher of academic books and journals. It provides access to over 37 journals across a range of disciplines in the humanities and social sciences.

JSTOR

An online archive database with complete backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering Religions, Business, Finance, Economics, Mathematics, Statistics, Language, Law, Religion, Philosophy, History, Geography, Biological Sciences, Political Sciences and Education.

Questia Digital Library 

This online library that provides 24/7 access to the world's largest online collection of over 67,000 books and 375,000 journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.

Science Direct

The world's leading electronic collection of scientific journals and provides access to the full text of last 5 years. The subject areas covered in this database are Religions,Business Management and Accounting, Mathematics, Computer Science, and Economics.

SCOPUS  

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.

University of Chicago Press Journals  

Over 50 scholarly journals of the world’s most prestigious societies are accessible here. Its first scholarly publication was the Journal of Political Economy, introduced in 1892.

Wiley Interscience  

Wiley InterScience offers over 3 million articles from 1400+ journals, the combined output of all Wiley-Blackwell peer-reviewed primary research and survey journals. It covers the full spectrum of science, technology, Engineering, medicine, business, social sciences, and the humanities. Many of these titles are ranked at the forefront of their fields.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a useful and effective resource that allows you to search across a wide range of literature. It draws on information from journal publishers, university repositories, and other websites that it has identified as scholarly

Google Scholar Search