The Library databases listed here are collections of journal articles searchable by author, title, keywords, subject indexing terms, and sometimes every word in the articles. They may contain or link to the full text of the articles, or they may only contain abstracts of the articles.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
ACS is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation. Full-text access is available for all titles back to the start date of the publication, some back as far as the 1800s.1800s.
Provides full-text access to 132 IEEE and 45 IEE journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards.
An online archive database with complete back files of over 700 core scholarly journals covering Business, Finance, Economics, Mathematics, Chemistry, Statistics, Language, Law, Religion, Philosophy, Anthropology, History, Geography, Biological Sciences, Political Sciences, and Education.
Oxford Quick Reference online brings together language, and subject reference works from one of the world's largest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. It provides more than 150+ dictionaries in all major subjects’ areas including Humanities, Social Sciences, Languages, Science & Engineering, and quotations, etc.
The world's leading electronic collection of scientific journals and provides access to the full text of last 5 years. The subject areas covered in this database are Chemistry Business Management and Accounting, Mathematics, Computer Science, and Economics.
One of the world's leading online information services for Chemistry, scientific, technical, and medical books and journals. Over 1100 fully peer reviewed journals are available with back files starting from different dates.
Archive beginning in 1991 of preprints in mathematical physics, hosted at the University of Texas.
Provides access to records of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. It includes preprints, as well as articles, books, proceedings, lectures, photographs, and more - including the full text of many items.
Provides access to documents and media that are produced at ICTP, including preprints, lecture notes, annual reports, photos, and more.