E-databases archive scholarly journal featuring full-text articles from journals in Social Sciences, Humanities, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, History, and much more disciplines; coverage varies by title.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
Web of Science is a comprehensive interdisciplinary, bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, proceedings. An integrated web-based platform, the ISI Web of Science provides high-quality content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. It offers researchers the navigational and retrieval functions. Web of Science data coverage is over 20,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals); over 190,000 conference proceedings; and over 90,000 editorially selected books.
Google Scholar is a useful and effective resource that allows you to search across a wide range of literature. It draws on information from journal publishers, university repositories, and other websites that it has identified as scholarly
Nearly 200 open access books primarily focusing on Asian Studies.
A program of the American Historical Association and Columbia University Press for publishing open access monographs, maps, oral history.
An online archive database with complete backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering History, Business, Finance, Economics, Mathematics, Statistics, Language, Law, Religion, Philosophy, Anthropology, Geography, Biological Sciences, Political Sciences and Education.
Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library offering free universal access to books, movies & music, as well as 466 billion archived web pages.
Project MUSE offers full text access to current content from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. It is the most reliable source of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, journals with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. It provides full text access to more than 147888 articles from 406 scholarly journals by more than 100 publishers.
New left review published every two months from London. New Left Review analysis World Politics, the Global Economy, State powers and protest movements: History, Contemporary Social Theory and Philosophy, Cinema, Literature, Heterodox Art and Aesthetics. A complete index of the New Left Review, going back to 1960, can be searched by Author, Title or Subject.
Wiley InterScience offers over 3 million articles from 1400+ journals, the combined output of all Wiley-Blackwell peer-reviewed primary research and survey journals. It covers the History and full spectrum of science, technology, Engineering, medicine, business, social sciences, and the humanities. Many of these titles are ranked at the forefront of their fields.