Skip to main content

Entrepreneurship: e-Databases

This course will approach entrepreneurship as a mindset, an attitude and a behaviour to undertake value‐creating initiatives in situations with a certain level of uncertainty that is expected to lead to the creation of a new business entity

e-Databases

E-databases archive scholarly journal featuring full text articles from journals in Economics, Business, Human Resource Management, Law, Political Science, Sociology, History, and much more disciplines, coverage varies by title.

Search Articles

Once you have identified your topic, check to see if it is too specific, if it is, work toward a general focus. This will help you generate a list of keywords or concepts related to your topic. Use our Web Discovery service to search articles from databases subscribed by the LUMS Library. Keywords: local business etc.

Search Articles

SCOPUS

Articles indexed in SCOPUS. 

SCOPUS is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. SCOPUS offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities

International Repositories

HEC Digital Library

HEC National Digital Library (DL) is a programme to provide researchers within public and private universities in Pakistan and non-profit research and development organizations with access to international scholarly literature based on electronic (online) delivery, providing access to high quality, peer-reviewed journals, databases, articles and e-Books across a wide range of disciplines.

IMF e-Library

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.

Open Knowledge Repository

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form. 

United Nations Library

The Dag Hammarskjöld Library was founded with the United Nations in 1946. It was originally called the United Nations Library, later the United Nations International Library. In the late 1950s the Ford Foundation gave a grant to the United Nations for the construction of a new library building.

World Bank e-Library

Wold Bank e-Library is a subscription-based online web portal of all books, working papers, and journal articles published by the World Bank from the 1990s to the present. It covers more than 20 disciplines related to poverty, development, and social science including economic and human development, agriculture, infrastructure, health, education, climate change, natural resources, and regional integration.

Google Scholar

Tutorial for Search help on Web Discovery

Subscribed Databases

Business Source Premier   

Business Source Premier is the most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,150 journals. Full text is provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analysis.

Econlit  

Econlit is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.

Emeraldinsight  

Provides full text of all 150+ Emerald online journals available, with full text back files, many going back to 1990's abstracts going back in some cases to 1980's.

Global Economic Monitor (GEM)  

Provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income- as well as developing countries. Daily data is provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade, etc. Quarterly data is available for GDP, current account balances, and budget balances.

JSTOR  

An online archive database with complete backfiles of over 700 core scholarly journals covering Business, Finance, Economics, Mathematics, Statistics, Language, Law, Religion, Philosophy, Anthropology, History, Geography, Biological Sciences, Political Sciences and Education.

Informs Journals  

Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) publishes 12 scholarly journals including the flagship journals Operations Research and Management Science. It provides full text access to current four years content from these ISI ranked peer reviewed journals.

LexisNexis  

More than legal research, the LexisNexis® Total Research System provides you online access to state and federal case law; codes and statutes; court documents and extensive secondary materials such as treatises and law journal articles. It has over 3.5 billion public records, business news, and legal news. Use the 'Advanced Search' option to search words like "Entrepreneurship" ,"Private enterprise," "Small Business", "Small business owners",  "New business enterprise".  Select Industry and refine search to a specific industry, if applicable.  

Project Muse  

Project MUSE offers full text access to current content from prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. It is the most reliable source of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, journals with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. It provides full text access to more than 147888 articles from 406 scholarly journals by more than 100 publishers.

Science Direct  

The world's leading electronic collection of scientific journals and provides access to the full text of last 5 years. The subject areas covered in this database are: Business Management and Accounting, Mathematics, Computer Science, and Economics.

SpringerLink  

One of the world's leading online information services for scientific, technical, and medical books and journals. Over 1100 fully peer reviewed journals are available with back files starting from different dates.

Taylor & Francis Journals  

This database provides access to over 1100 peer-reviewed research journals published by Taylor & Francis, Rutledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare in Business and Economics, Sciences, Engineering and Humanities subject areas generally from 1997 to present.

Wiley Interscience  

Wiley InterScience offers over 3 million articles from 1400+ journals, the combined output of all Wiley-Blackwell peer-reviewed primary research and survey journals. It covers the full spectrum of science, technology, Engineering, medicine, business, social sciences, and the humanities. Many of these titles are ranked at the forefront of their fields.