Welcome to Reference Resources
Find below variety of reference resources on organizational behavior.
Dictionaries, Thesauri
Wikipedia
e-Encyclopedias
Britannica Online is the online version of Encyclopedia Britannica and includes internet links.
The Probert Encyclopaedia is a serious reference source with over 60,000 fully hypertext linked entries covering the entire spectrum of human knowledge, content is aimed at journalists and researchers.
Calculator and Convertors
Statistics & Demographics
Why use Reference Books
Locating background information in general and subject specific encyclopedias and dictionaries and other reference resources will help you put information in context.
Consulting reference materials will help you:
Get an overview of the subject.
- Note key concepts/developments.
- Identify significant authors.
- See a chronology/timeline.
- Discern connections/interrelationships with other developments.
- Develop a list of search terms.
- Use the bibliographies to locate other information on your topic.
Search Oxford Reference
Pakistan Research Repository
Pakistan Research Repository is a project of the Higher Education Commission to promote the international visibility of research originating out of institutes of higher education in Pakistan. The aim of this service is to maintain a digital archive of all PhD theses produced indigenously to promote the intellectual output of Pakistani institutions. It provides a free, single-entry access point to view the manuscript of research executed, and distribute this information as widely as possible.
Reference Books
Dictionaries
A Dictionary of Business and Management by Call Number: 650.03 D554 2006ISBN: 0192806483Publication Date: 2006-06-01
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Business Acronyms, Initials and Abbreviations by Call Number: 650.03 R795M 1991ISBN: 0070537348Publication Date: 1992-01-01
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of customer relationship management by Call Number: 658.81203 J254E 2008ISBN: 9788174733726Publication Date: 2008
- International Encyclopedia of Business and Management by Call Number: 650.03 I61 1996ISBN: 0415073995Publication Date: 1996-06-01
Handbooks
The Oxford Handbook of Leadership and Organizations by Call Number: 658.4092 O982 2014ISBN: 9780199755615Publication Date: 2014-05-20
The SAGE Handbook of Organization Studies by Call Number: 658 C624S 2006ISBN: 9780761949961Publication Date: 2006-07-07
