Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Introduction to Cultural Anthropology: Home

Introduction

I have created this guide as a helpful starting point for your research in Anthropology, especially in terms of finding relevant source material, including both quantitative and qualitative data. The links I include here by no means exhaust the resources LUMS Library makes available for your research, so if you don't find something you're looking for, please email me or make an appointment to meet with me using the contact information on this page.

Fresh Arrivals

New books added in library collection for patrons.

Useful Info

LUMS Library provides virtual access to its resources, i.e. databases, eBooks and journals etc. Click Below to Get Off-Campus Access

News and Announcement

LUMS and AAS Partner to Cultivate Humanities and Social Sciences in Asia

LUMS has entered into a partnership with the Association for Asian Studies (AAS), the largest US based organisation focusing on Asian studies. This AAS initiated USD 2.68 million project is funded by the Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA). The aim is to develop research capabilities of professionals in the fields of Humanities and Social Sciences in South and Southeast Asia. Universities especially those that have underfunded departments Read More

From Anthropology to Films

What have you been working on since graduating from LUMS? I’ve been a media professional working in print, broadcast and now film. I actually tried on a bunch of hats while I was still at LUMS interning everywhere really except for banks, because I just don’t get numbers (true to a SS stereotype) to test how far my Social Sciences education would go. I interned at a newspaper, a development agency, an advertising agency and a multinational FMCG. When I graduated I began writing for The News and then I went on to the U.S. for my masters where I worked for Esquire magazine, various bureaus across America, and for Al Jazeera English. Read More

DAAS Foundation Sponsors NOP Scholar

DAAS foundation provides educational support to the families effected by terrorism in Pakistan irrespective of race, religion and caste. It was founded in 2017 to continue the mission set forth by Dr. Abad Ali Shah and provide education to all, regardless of circumstances. DAAS foundation believes that everyone, despite external factors, should have equal opportunity to attain higher education and has collaborated with LUMS to sponsor a scholar from our National Outreach Programme (NOP).   Read More

Plagiarism Detection Service

The library facilitates LUMS faculty's access to online plagiarism detection and management software i-e Turnitin. Library also provides similarity reports and certificates according to HEC rules for final thesis and projects. For similarity Index reports and certificates contact:

similarity@lums.edu.pk Weekdays (9.00 a.m. to 8.00 p.m.)

similarity@lums.edu.pk Saturday & Sunday (10:00 am to 08:00 pm)

For Plagiarism Certificates:

muhammad_zeeshan@lums.edu.pk

Senior Librarian

Profile Photo
Muhammad Zeeshan
Contact:
Opposite U Sector DHA Lahore, Pakistan.
+92-04235608000-8166
Website

Bibliography

Your bibliography must follow either the APA, MLA or The Chicago Manual of Style. Whatever style you use, make sure you use it correctly and consistently. Do not have more than one style in a bibliography.