The Occult in Islamic Material Culture: e- References

Oxford English Dictionary

The OED is the definitive record of the English language, featuring 600,000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1,000 years of English.

Cambridge English

Online access to Cambridge Advanced Learner's Dictionary and some other dictionaries published by Cambridge University Press.

Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary and Thesaurus

Large general dictionary available online.The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition. The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book.

Thesaurus.com

The thesaurus that appears on this site is Roget’s II:The New Thesaurus. Thesaurus.com is produced by Dictionary.com. To use the thesaurus, simply type a word in the gold search box and click the 'Search' button. A list of synonyms and antonyms will be returned.

Britannica Online is the online version of Encyclopedia Britannica and includes internet links.

Encyberpedia is an electronic encyclopedia with its own content as well as over 10,000 links to the best reference sites on the Internet.

The Probert Encyclopaedia is a serious reference source with over 60,000 fully hypertext linked entries covering the entire spectrum of human knowledge, content is aimed at journalists and researchers.

Wikipedia This is an open-content encyclopedia produced by volunteers and is not peer reviewed. Contains more than 7,000,000 articles in several languages.