Skip to main content

International Finance Law: e-Databases

International Finance Law provides participants an understanding of the operations of financial regulations. Classparticipants will analyse four sectors of financial regulations i.e. banking, securities, insurance and pension in the UK and Pakistan.

e-Databases

E-databases archive scholarly journal featuring full text articles from journals in Law, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, History, and much more disciplines; coverage varies by title.

Search Articles

Once you have identified your topic, check to see if it is too specific, if it is, work toward a general focus. This will help you generate a list of keywords or concepts related to your topic. Use our Web Discovery service to search articles from databases subscribed by the LUMS Library. 

Search Articles

Law e-Databases

LexisNexis  

More than legal research, LexisNexis provides you online access to State and Federal Case Law; Codes and Statutes; Court documents and extensive secondary materials such as treatises and law journal articles.

Manupatra  

Manupatra, is the largest and comprehensive content aggregator of Indian and International material, linking primary information, secondary material, and proprietary analytical content. Provides access to Supreme Court cases from 1950 till date across all subjects of law, cases from all High courts.

Pakistan Lawsite 

This source ensembles the idea of LAWONLINE. This is one stop resource site for statutes, rules and cases relating to Pakistan. This site is one of its kind and houses all the federal and provincial statutes and cases related to these statutes and more than 1200 essays and other legal documents available here. 

Westlaw India  

This database has exclusive Indian content version, equipped with the international quality with complete archive of judgments delivered by the Supreme Court of India, All High Courts and prominent Tribunals & Commissions, Legislations, Notifications, and Circulars.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Popular e-Databases

Cambridge Journals Online   

Cambridge University Press’s collection of nearly 200 leading journals across social science subjects such as Law, Politics, Religion, Humanities, and Pure Sciences and Technology.

Emeraldinsight   

Provides full text of all 150+ Emerald online journals available, with full text back files, many going back to 1990's abstracts going back in some cases to 1980's covering Law, Politics, and such other subjects.

JSTOR     

An online archive database with complete back files of over 700 core scholarly journals covering Law, Religion, Philosophy, Anthropology, History, Geography, Political Sciences, Business, Finance, Economics, Mathematics, Statistics, Language, and Education.

Science Direct    

The world's leading electronic collection of scientific journals and provides access to the full text of last 5 years. The subject areas covered in this database are Legal Studies, Business Management and Accounting, Mathematics, Computer Science, and Economics.

Taylor & Francis Journals    

Taylor & Francis Journals provide access to over 1100 peer-reviewed research journals published by Taylor & Francis, and it covers 79 Law journals.

Free e-Databases

​BAILII

The British and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII) provides access to the most comprehensive set of British and Irish primary legal materials that are available for free and in one place on the internet. In August 2012, BAILII included 90 databases covering 7 jurisdictions. The system contains around 36 gigabytes of legal materials and around 297,513 searchable documents.

Google Scholar  

Google Scholar is a useful and effective resource that allows you to search across a wide range of legal literature. It draws on information from journal publishers, university repositories, and other websites that it has identified as scholarly.

Indian Kanoon

Indian Kanoon achieves law documents into smallest possible clause and by integrating Laws/Statutes with Court judgments. A tight integration of court judgments with laws and with themselves allows automatic determination of the most relevant clauses and court judgments.

Jurisprudence

The jurisprudence database is intended to be a single source of the human rights recommendations and findings issued by all above committees in their work on individual cases.

Legal Scholarship Network       

The Legal Scholarship Network (LSN) is directed by Bernard Black and Ronald J. Gilson. LSN Research Paper Series offer your institution a way to showcase and distribute the research of your faculty and staff. We encourage the readers of our journals to communicate directly with other members of the SSRN Community regarding their own and other's research.

Project Diana - Human Rights Cases

Project Diana is a comprehensive and authoritative online human rights database. This database contains an extensive collection of human rights materials, which pertain to women’s human rights, international human rights, and many others.