Reference Resources
A Dictionary of Law by Call Number: R 349.4103 D554 2006ISBN: 019280698XPublication Date: 2006-07-20
Black's Law Dictionary by Call Number: R 340.03 B627B 1979ISBN: 0829920455Publication Date: 1979-06-01
Textbook on Contract Law by Call Number: KIC 346.4202 P822T 2004ISBN: 0199260605Publication Date: 2004-04-08
Mistakes in Contract Law by Call Number: KIC 346.02 M167M 2010ISBN: 9781841135076Publication Date: 2010-01-16
Textbook on Contract Law by Call Number: KIC 346.4202 P822T 2012ISBN: 9780199699469Publication Date: 2012-07-13
Online Dictionaries
The FindLaw Legal Dictionary -- free access to over 8260 definitions of legal terms. Search for a definition or browse our legal glossaries.
Find plain-English definitions for legal terms by browsing Nolo's Plain-English Law Dictionary
1,800 English idioms, phrases and expressions, with their meanings and origins explained.
Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Tenth Ed.
Allows regular and wildcard searching, so you can find all the words ending in a given suffix.
Your dictionary.com (A Web of Online Dictionaries)
It provides links to more than 400 dictionaries in more than 130 different languages.
Dictionary.com is a free online dictionary, thesaurus, translator, word of the day, crossword puzzles and word games, and vocabulary learning resources for many languages.
This thesaurus is searchable by headword or full text.
It is an online version of the Merriam-Webster Thesaurus.
It is an online version of Roget's Thesaurus of English words and phrases.
Encyclopedias
Britannica Online Academic Edition
