Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public Private Partnerships: Useful Links

Law 4313

Blogs & Websites

Google News Archive

Google's News Archive allows users to search historical newspapers and retrieve scanned images of their pages. While the holdings are a bit sporadic in some cases and it is not specific to legal newspapers, it is worth a try if you are searching for a PDF of a newspaper article.

CaseMakerX

Casemaker Legal Research provides 12 million legal documents to more than 475,000 attorneys expanding government agencies, law firms, law schools, judges, and practitioners.

HG.org

HG.org is one of the world's largest non-subscription legal information site containing more than 4 million pages of edited content. It includes a directory of law firms and networks covering 195 countries with 5,000 cities in 260 practice areas. Its expert witness directory covers expertise in 1,500 general areas and 700 diseases and medical conditions.

There are thousands of articles, hundreds of specific law pages, information on 150 legal networks, 2,000 law schools in 130 countries, employment listings, 4,000+ videos, legal events and links to governments and agencies worldwide. All the information is easily found by searching through HG.org and online. 

Constitute

Includes the current constitution for almost every country in the world, translated to English for non-English speaking jurisdictions, as well as some draft and historical texts. The About page provides guidance on using the resource and links to video tutorials.

AccessToLaw

AccessToLaw is a gateway site, providing annotated links to selected UK, Commonwealth and worldwide free legal web sites. Over 1,300 sites are currently included.

PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP LEGAL RESOURCE CENTER

It contains sample public-private partnership (PPP) agreements and concessions, checklists and sample clauses, terms of reference, risk matrices, standard bidding documents developed by government agencies and sample PPP and sector legislation and regulation.

PPP Knowledge Lab

The PPP Knowledge Lab brings together the most relevant and authoritative resources on public-private partnerships in one location to empower governments and their advisors to design and deliver best-in-class infrastructure projects. Launched in 2015 by the Asian Development Bank (ADB), the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD), the Inter-American Development Bank (IaDB), the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB), and the World Bank Group, with the support from PPIAF, the PPP Knowledge Lab serves the needs of governments and practitioners alike, filling the gap in reliable, trustworthy knowledge about public-private partnerships.

Public-Private Infrastructure Advisory Facility (PPIAF)

The Public-Private Infrastructure Advisory Facility (PPIAF) helps developing-country governments strengthen policies, regulations, and institutions that enable sustainable infrastructure with private-sector participation. As part of these efforts, PPIAF promotes knowledge-transfer by capturing lessons while funding research and tools; builds capacity to scale infrastructure delivery; and assists sub-national entities in accessing financing without sovereign guarantees. Donor-supported and administered by the World Bank, our work helps generate hundreds of millions in infrastructure investment. While many initiatives focus on structuring and financing infrastructure projects with private participation, PPIAF sets the stage to make this possible.