Welcome to Reference Resources
Find below variety of Reference Resources!
Printed Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World by Call Number: R 297.03 O982 1995ISBN: 0195066138Publication Date: 1995-03-30
Online Encyclopedias
Britannica Online Academic Edition
Online version of the Encyclopaedia Brittanica. Use this powerful resource to search or browse for information in encyclopedias, magazines, videos, and Web sites.
Searches a collection of free encyclopedias and other reference works on the internet. HighBeam Encyclopedia provides current and archived articles from more than 3,500 credible reference works and publications, including newspapers, journals, and magazines. Searching this site allows you to find the exact article you’re searching for in our online research archive of more than 60 million Web articles. This article archive search is perfect for students looking for homework help, educators wanting to keep up with current information, and businesspeople looking to gain an edge.
Search over 200 individual encyclopedias and reference books from the worlds most trusted publishers. At Encyclopedia.com, you get free access to over 300,000 reference entries from sources you can cite.
Online Dictionaries and Thesauri
1,800 English idioms, phrases and expressions, with their meanings and origins explained.
The OED is the definitive record of the English language, featuring 600,000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1,000 years of English.
Online access to Cambridge Advanced Learner's Dictionary and some other dictionaries published by Cambridge University Press.
Allows regular and wildcard searching, so you can find all the words ending in a given suffix.
It provides links to more than 400 dictionaries in more than 130 different languages.
Dictionary.com is a free online dictionary, thesaurus, translator, word of the day, crossword puzzles and word games, and vocabulary learning resources for many languages.
It is an online version of the Merriam-Webster Thesaurus.
It is an online version of Roget's Thesaurus of English words and phrases.
