Skip to main content

Mughal Architercture: Home

Introduction

I have created this guide as a helpful starting point for your research in History, especially in terms of finding relevant material, including both quantitative and qualitative data. The links I include here by no means exhaust the resources LUMS Library makes available for your research, so if you don't find something you're looking for, please email me or make an appointment to meet with me using the contact information on this page.

Library Services

Gad and Birgit Rausing Library is a multi-disciplinary library serving the faculty, students, researchers, and staff of the university. It is providing quality innovative services to its' patrons. 

Useful Info

LLUMS Library provides virtual access to its resources, i.e. databases, eBooks and journals etc. Click Below to Get Off-Campus Access

News and Announcements

The LUMS Digital Archive; Exploring Alternate Histories

Dr. Ali Raza and Dr. Ali Usman Qasmi, Associate Professors at the Mushtaq Ahmad Gurmani School of Humanities and Social Sciences, have curated a first of its kind Digital Archive at LUMS. A collaboration with the Technology and Peace Initiative (TPI), the Archive is a research repository that aims at collecting, cataloging and preserving rare material (books, pamphlets, newspapers and other items) of historical significance and making them available to researchers. In particular, the Archive focuses on events, groups, movements and personalities relating to broader historical, political and cultural trends in South Asia, with an emphasis on preserving the accounts of marginalised and subaltern groups.  

Khokha Natak: Chaarpai Aur Culture

On September 19, 2019 the third round of Khokha Natak began with a performance titled “chārpaʼī aur culture". An enactment of Mushtaq Ahmed Yousufi’s short story by the same name, chārpaʼī aur culture was a humorous performance that generated frequent peals of laughter from the audience. Mushtaq Ahmed Yousufi was played by Jawad Ghulam, who narrated the story while also enacting its events. His emphatic oration and lively acting brought the hilarity of the story to life. Equally enjoyable were the performances of Nida Hassan as Mirza, Hammad Bilal as Manto, and Javeria Hasnain as Mirza’s daughter.  

Halqa-e Danish: Ham-`Asr Urdū Afsānā

The first event of the Halqa-e-Danish Ham-`asr Urdū Afsānā series took place on September 26, 2019. The series is being organized by the Gurmani Centre for Languages and Literature to celebrate contemporary Urdu short-story writers, and will continue throughout the fall semester. The guest for the first session was Bilal Hassan Minto, a Lahore-based lawyer, film-maker, and short-story writer. Minto has worked on four art house films — World Ka Centre, Javaid Shampoo, Kāli Shalwār, and Safar— and has published a short story collection titled Model Town (2015). ​Read More

Plagiarism Detection Service

Library facilitates LUMS faculty's access to online plagiarism detection and management software i-e Turnitin. Library also provides similarity report and certificate according to HEC rules for final thesis and projects.For similarity Index reports and certificates contact:

waris.arslan@lums.edu.pk(8.30 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.)

muhammad_zeeshan@lums.edu.pk(8.30 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.)

tahirs@lums.edu.pk (11.30 a.m. to 08.00 p.m.)

Senior Librarian

Muhammad Zeeshan's picture
Muhammad Zeeshan
Contact:
Opposite U Sector DHA Lahore, Pakistan.
+92-04235608000-8166
Website

Fresh Arrivals

New books added in library collection for patrons.