Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Consumer Behavior: Reference Resources

Customers buying strategies

Welcome

Find below variety of reference resources on consumer behavior.

Wikipedia

Search Wikipedia:

Encyclopedias

Britannica Online is the online version of Encyclopedia Britannica and includes internet links.

Encyberpedia is an electronic encyclopedia with its own content as well as over 10,000 links to the best reference sites on the Internet.

The Probert Encyclopaedia is a serious reference source with over 60,000 fully hypertext linked entries covering the entire spectrum of human knowledge, content is aimed at journalists and researchers.

Pakistan Research Repository

Pakistan Research Repository

Pakistan Research Repository is a project of the Higher Education Commission to promote the international visibility of research originating out of institutes of higher education in Pakistan. The aim of this service is to maintain a digital archive of all PhD theses produced indigenously to promote the intellectual output of Pakistani institutions. It provides a free, single-entry access point to view the manuscript of research executed, and distribute this information as widely as possible.

Why use Reference Books

Locating background information in general and subject specific encyclopedias and dictionaries and other reference resources will help you put information in context.

Consulting reference materials will help you:

Get an overview of the subject.

  • Note key concepts/developments.
  • Identify significant authors.
  • See a chronology/timeline.
  • Discern connections/interrelationships with other developments.
  • Develop a list of search terms.
  • Use the bibliographies to locate other information on your topic.

Search Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference Online Search Box Example
Search Oxford Reference Online

Reference Books

Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Handbooks