Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Principles of Finance: Home

This is an introductory course in Finance and the first in a series of required Finance core courses for the B.Sc. Accounting & Finance degree.

Introduction

Principles of Finance course guide contains a variety of resources to support your studies. You can search the library catalog to find books and individual journals, e-resources including databases and webpages, it will help you to find more in depth articles and information.

Useful Info

LUMS Library, databases and eBooks can be accessed off campus. Click Below to Get Off-Campus Access

Fresh Arrivals

New books added in library collection for patrons.

News and Announcements

Christmas Soiree

On December 7th, 2021, Suleman Dawood School of Business (SDSB) organised a Christmas concert to celebrate the holiday spirit. The concert was attended by a diverse audience including Honorary Dean SDSB, members of faculty and staff, representatives from civil society, and young students from The Salvation Army. The event began with a brief speech by the Honorary Dean, Dr. Alnoor Bhimani, who lauded the spirit of LUMS that celebrated inclusivity and prioritised high standards of education to build a better society. This was followed by a musical performance by musicians from LUMS. The Chief of the Salvation Army concluded the evening by sharing his thoughts on peace, harmony and inclusiveness in society. One of the core values of the Centre of Business and Society (CBS) at SDSB-LUMS is celebrating inclusiveness and diversity. This collaborative effort was one part of a broader aim to create an inclusive platform for all communities at LUMS and beyond.

University of Baltistan Delegation visits SDSB

Lahore University of Management Sciences recently entered a partnership with the University Of Baltistan, Skardu. This includes an exchange programme of 150 students from both universities, as well as research and teaching collaborations in Green Energy, Water Management and Entrepreneurship. On Friday, 17 December, 2021 a delegation from the University of Baltistan visited Suleman Dawood School of Business for a tour of the facilities. The delegation visited various offices at SDSB and was briefed on operational activities by representatives from respective units. The delegation also met with faculty members to discuss instructional strategies, co-teaching, and course creation to facilitate transfer of knowledge, expertise, experience, skills, and resources in both directions. The visiting delegation included.

Guest Speaker Session: Mr. Faisal Sheikh

On December 16, 2021, MBA students attended a guest speaker session featuring Mr. Faisal Sheikh, partner at Bain & Company. Mr. Sheikh is based in Bain & Company's Middle East office. He is a core member of Bain's EMEA Consumer Products practice, as well as a core member of the firm's Family Business practice. His diverse management consulting experience includes strategies that work for leading businesses. He also has extensive experience in working with consumer packaged goods (CPG) companies, both as an operator and an advisor. Mr. Sheikh holds an MBA from Cornell University in the United States.

Click here for more

 

 

Plagiarism Detection Service

Library facilitates LUMS faculty's access to online plagiarism detection and management software i-e Turnitin. Library also provides similarity report and certificate according to HEC rules for final thesis and projects.For similarity Index reports and certificates contact:

muhammad_zeeshan@lums.edu.pk(8.30 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.)

waqar.aslam@lums.edu.pk (11.30 a.m. to 08.00 p.m.)

Librarian

Profile Photo
Waqar Aslam
Contact:
Gad & Birgit Rausing Library, Lahore University of Management Sciences DHA Lahore Cantt.
+92 42 3560 8260

Academic Calendar

Free Course Wares

MIT Open Courseware

MIT OpenCourseWare is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.

Open Yale Courses 

Open Yale Courses (OYC) provides lectures and other materials from selected Yale College courses to the public free of charge via the Internet. The courses span the full range of liberal arts disciplines, including humanities, social sciences, and physical and biological sciences.

  • Registration is not required
  • No course credit, degree, or certificate is available through the Open Yale Courses website.